Down By The Beach!

Normally I stick to mother nature for this blog, but I thought I would share a bit of my life outside the weather for a change :)

Last week my wife and I took a vacation to a little place called Ocean Isle Beach in North Carolina. This isn’t the first time I have been there  (when I was growing up I went there for family vacations)  but it was the first for Megan!

Whenever I go to the beach I make it a point to try and only eat local seafood, this time down there was definitely a success I got my fix and I’m pretty sure I won’t be in the mood for more anytime soon :) The leftovers were fed to the gulls on the beach, check out this picture my wife snapped of me feeding them.

And as for the weather, (Did you really think I could go a post without mentioning the weather) I counted 3 drops of rain one day and that was it! Couldn’t have asked for better beach weather! Feeling recharged and ready to head into August, can you believe it!?

Kyle

Leave a Reply

