You Mean to Tell Me I Get Paid for This?

Seriously? I’ve been at this now for about 5 years, and every once and a while I’ll be doing the news and think to myself, “this is really cool, I can’t believe I’m actually doing this!”  No joke, I can remember being eight-years-old standing in front of our hallway mirror at my childhood home acting like our local Cleveland meteorologist – warning the public about the tornado that was  bearing down on us! It really is a dream come true, and sometimes I need to be reminded of that. It was either playing in the NBA (clearly that didn’t work out) or be a meteorologist.

We set goals in our life and when we achieve them and are even living them it’s so easy not to stop and take it all in. It’s nice to be reminded every once and a while that I’m doing right now what I dreamed of doing when I was a kid. I’m extremely lucky and blessed to be able to do something for a living that I would honestly be doing anyways for fun.

This is the first of hopefully many more posts to come!

Kyle

Leave a Reply

