Right Now Ohio Has The Best Weather ANYWHERE In The United States!

Well, this just be my own personal opinion, but this is always the time of year that I look forward too! Temperatures around 70 degrees, nothing but sunshine, low humidity! It doesn’t get much better than this in my opinion.

I’m born and raised here in Ohio so I know how much people (me being one of them) can complain about the weather here. The common saying is “If you don’t like the weather here in Ohio, just wait 5 minutes!” But right now, here almost in the middle of October I would argue that there is NO WHERE else here in the US experiencing better conditions this week than us!

So far this week our weather has went like this,

Monday: Ok, I’ll admit, Monday was a little chilly. We had a high of only 61 degrees but we ended up seeing a good amount of sunshine.

Tuesday: 70, not a cloud in the sky

Wednesday: 73, not a cloud in the sky

Thursday Forecast: 73 and sunny

Friday Forecast: 75 and sunny

Let’s compare this to some other locations around the U.S. so far this week…….

The East Coast: All week-long people at the beach, especially in North Carolina have been dealing with the remnants of Tropical Storm Karen. This slow-moving system brought clouds, rain, and wind to the East coast so far this week.

The remnants of Karen have made for a wet vacation this week for many along the East coast.

The remnants of Karen have made for a wet vacation this week for many along the East coast.

The West coast: I know when I think of perfect weather my mind immediately goes to Southern California with its comfortable temperature/low humidity climate! But today a storm system brought winds, rain and snow showers to the region. Doesn’t sound like I want to be there this week!

Rain, snow showers, and rain out West. I think I'll stay in Ohio!

Rain, snow showers, and rain out West. I think I’ll stay in Ohio!

The Plains: Late this past weekend parts of the Upper Plains states were hit with an early October snow storm. Need I say more?

Conclusion: According to this very un-scientific data collecting endeavor with only one opinion (me) Ohio is where it’s at this week! Why not enjoy it while it lasts 🙂 I know I am!

-Kyle

 

Leave a Reply

